Go To Search
Click to Home
Environmental Improvement Commission
The environment is an important topic in the Village of Westmont. On January 23, 2014, the Village Board approved the appointment of nine volunteers to the newly re-established Environmental Improvement Commission. The commission typically meets on the first Monday of each month, 6 p.m. at the Westmont Library, 428 N. Cass Avenue.  The focus of the commission is to discuss environmental concerns and how we can implement "green" initiatives in our community. Commission members are volunteers and are appointed for 3 year terms.  Below is a link to the current Village Meeting Schedule.

Village Meeting Schedule

Trustee Bruce Barker - Chairperson
Glenn Gabryel

Kate Johnson
Mary T. McAuliffe
Tyler Alton Tieche
Brittany Smith
Christa Stanulis
Jon Yeater - Staff Liaison

The environmental improvement commission will be responsible for developing programs to improve the relationship between village residents and businesses and their local environment.  These programs will be enacted on a local level with the intent of the village to do its part to improve the global ecology. 

Visit the EIC Green Page at www.westmont.illinois.gov/green